How I Feel About People Who Discourage Writing

I echo the author when he says “When people tell me I can’t, I say Fuck off, watch me!” I hate defeatism of any type, but when it comes to writing and reading books, it makes me livid. Just because you’ve failed at something doesn’t give you the right to discourage others who may succeed brilliantly. The article below states things with passion and intelligence. What a wonderful piece.

JACK BINDING

There will be bad language. Emotive subject.

When I’m trying to find interesting pieces to read, I’ll search through WordPress’s categories and tags. Often, I find some very inspiring, well-written and enjoyable posts. But yesterday, I read something that made me want to throw my dog through the computer screen. And I don’t even own a dog.

Writing is a beautiful thing and should be encouraged. You might hate E.L. James, but at least she thought ‘Hang on, I have an urge to write a Twilight-inspired trilogy about bondage and asshole fingering,’ and she did it. So when you see the sunburnt Brits, sitting around a pool at the all-inclusive in Tenerife, thumbing through their dog-eared copies of Fifty Shades, this is a good thing. Why? Because people are reading. And reading is good. Unless it’s the Daily Mail, of course.

It irks me when I stumble across articles discouraging…

View original post 901 more words

What did you think?

